Posted by: eveyoga | April 24, 2012

These Old Bones

Last night I slept on a thin futon on our friend’s floor. Their apartment is small; Daniel got the couch.

During the night, I started to experience my first hip pain since having the replacement more than two years ago. Not arthritic pain, just bony bits meeting too firm a surface. Ouch.

The ache in the hip went on for most of this morning till I could finally adopt a few yoga moves. Walking some distance lubricated the machinery, so I’m in good nick again.

Moral of the story: I’m too advanced in years and too skinny for floor surfing. Blow up mattress, more salubrious lodging or I get the couch next time!

Leave a Reply

Categories