Posted by: eveyoga | August 26, 2010

Routines

On the road today, it’s still today although I’ve travelled from Sydney to LA to San Francisco in 17 hours.

My early morning yoga routine went skewiff when I was nursing a cold, and then preparing for this long trip.

I pride myself (uh-oh) on being disciplined and now, while traveling, i notice it’s darned inconvenient to reImpose a yoga practice routine.

I know I will, nevertheless, partly for you the reader; I don’t want to let you down.

In the meantime, Daniel and I enjoy the hospitality of cousins, Merle and Sandy,
In the sunset district of San Francisco. This is a beautiful city!

Two interesting bits of news relating to my hip replacements:
1. No worries about putting all those miles on the prostheses; I experienced, no pain and no stiffness from hours of sitting on the plane.
2. I’ve been told it would be a good idea to get the airport early these days so the full security search can happen in a timely manner. Unless terrorism in the world stops, or unless I stop travelling, I’m up for many years of setting off the security machines at airports with my titanium hips.

A small price to pay. Yoga, my constant companion, got me ready for the big op and helped me rehabilitate. Why wouldn’t I want to re-instate my routine?

Leave a Reply

Categories